Choose a location to review

Goldschmid, Silver & Spindel locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (36)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-16 06:26:27

Great attorney work hard for me I'm sure the firm would work hard for anyone

— Jeffrey bayard 11/16/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-20 06:50:11

Larry Silver is an excellent, top rated worker's comp attorney. I highly recommend him.

— Aileen Dupont 08/20/2019

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-13 06:38:08

I can't speak to Mike B's experience, but if Mr. Silver gets his fee (even if it is all that he cares about as Mike says), it means that he got his client a settlement. That's kind of how it works when you're not paying an attorney out of pocket. He only gets his fee if you win. Otherwise, where do you think his fee comes from if you're not paying him? Not only have I experienced Mr. Silver as being caring and compassionate, I experienced him as being very diligent in staying with my rather challenging case.

— Teresa D. 08/13/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-13 07:13:26

SUZANNE Agatstein is the best attorney you can have on your side. County Counsel fears her.

— Old U.S. Marine 07/13/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-20 11:10:17

Mr. Silver and his team are the best. Even though they are so busy if you have questions Mr. Silver or one of his team members will get back to you with answers. Mr. Silver is one of the best attorneys in L.A. and is so knowledgeable he will fight for you and for what is right. Workers Compensation is a very complicated process but you can count on Mr. Silver to know the law and how to professionally interpret it. I would highly recommend him.

— Fingee 04/20/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-20 07:13:26

Larry Silver is an excellent, top rated worker's comp attorney. I highly recommend him.

— Aileen Locke 03/20/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-20 07:13:26

Mr. Silver and his team are the best. Even though they are so busy if you have questions Mr. Silver or one of his team members will get back to you with answers. Mr. Silver is one of the best attorneys in L.A. and is so knowledgeable he will fight for you and for what is right. Workers Compensation is a very complicated process but you can count on Mr. Silver to know the law and how to professionally interpret it. I would highly recommend him.

— M F 03/20/2019

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-28 07:12:34

This law office is one of the best. Mr. Silver and all the people that work there are amazing. Workers compensation is very hard to understand and sometimes seems unfair. Mr. Silver is a top lawyer in L.A. and knows the law inside and out. There are many things to take into consideration on a workers compensation case but just know that you are in good hands with Mr. Silver. He will be there for you and find the best outcome by law for your case.

— Mike F. 02/28/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-12

Attorney Silver and Agatstein are the best. Mr Silver represented me in my injuries and received coverage several times. Mrs Agatstein represented me in my disability retirement and it was covered. These two Attorneys are AWESOME and the BEST.

— Client 02/12/2019

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-19 14:12:08

I would like to advise all potential clients to look no further. Mr. Silver is the best Attorney in Los Angles he represented me in my time of need and put me in a comfortable place for retirement. I was turned away by others that were afraid to fight the good fight. Mr. Silver was courageous enough to help me and fought side by side with me against the City of Los Angeles. My deteriorating health was a result of on the job harassment and discrimination. Thanks to Mr. Silver I am living a peaceful and happy retirement life with compensation that will benefit my family and the generations to come.

— Ronnie V. 12/19/2018

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-02 07:12:34

Working with Mr Silver and his Firm has been the best experience I have ever had. Mr Silver works with you Not for you. Holds you by the hand and walks with you throughout the case. He is always available and personable. I highly recommend Mr. Larry Silver.

— Mike C. 12/02/2018

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-29 07:12:34

The offices of Goldschmid, Silver and Spindel are a great team, their staff were always professional and courteous, I hired Mr Silver to handle my injury case from work and he showed me his dedication to me and my case, with that said he did what he said he was going to do, case closed I was awarded and he also secured for the next 5 years if my injury is still affecting me, Great Job Mr Silver and staff......

— Art M. 11/29/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-20 07:13:26

Mr. Silver was my attorney kept me well informed and made things happen

— Charles Taylor 11/20/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-20 06:12:36

No description provided

— Elehrhorn05 10/20/2018

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-22 07:12:34

Suzanne Agatstein has been my personal Worker's Compensation Attorney for the past 22 years or so. It was quite evident that she cared about me and my injuries/ailments. She always had my best interests in mind. I can't say enough wonderful things about Suzanne Agatstein and The Law Firm of Goldshmid Silver & Spindel. Thank you for your years of support.

— Davin E. 09/22/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-20 07:13:26

Defenders of the injured employee outstanding legal counsel!!!

— PETER ALAMILLO 07/20/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-20 11:10:18

Defenders of the injured employee outstanding legal counsel!!!

— PSA 3RD 04/20/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-12

I was reluctant to even seek legal counsel on a matter that I was pretty sure was hopeless. Though I knew I was right, I also knew that my evidence was flimsy. He took the case, handled it 100% professionally, and reached a fair settlement on my behalf. I highly recommend him. P.S. On other sites, people have complained that he doesn't return calls, etc. I rarely called him. People, please! These things take time to develop and move forward. Be patient. He will not disappoint.

— Client 06/12/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-20 06:51:57

Excellent service even though it's been over12 years. Goldschmid was my attorney.

— LadyJ B2baB 10/20/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-20 07:13:26

Excellent service even though it's been over12 years. Goldschmid was my attorney.

— Mother Mitchell 07/20/2016

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-22 07:12:34

I wish there were more stars to give, I found myself in a very tough battle and unjust case against my former employer, I was afraid, confused and hopeless. Mr. Larry Silver took my case and fought for me like my guardian angel, I was amazingly surprised at how quickly he understood my case, Mr. Larry Silver told me exactly what to expect, I got his support all through the process, he is honest, professional, and in spite of his busy schedule, he will at times personally respond to my calls on weekends, If I ever found myself leaving a message, my calls or emails were answered in a timely manner. I really got the feeling that I was his most important client. Mr. Larry Silver's staff and specifically Yvette are outstanding as well, always courteous and friendly, highly efficient and knowledgeable. Mr. Larry Silver settled my case beyond my expectation. I highly recommend him to anyone who is going through a tough time with your Employer or Lawyer. Mr. Larry Silver will fight for you.

— Tony C. 02/22/2016

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-27 06:53:26

Mr. Lawrence Silver, thank you so much for the excellent care in which you took in regards to my mother's case. The hard work you have done on her Long case we have received the highest care and professionalism from you. I will not hesitate to let anyone know how wonderful you are if they should need legal assistance.                Thank you so much, All our best                                 Ponce Family

— Patty P. 12/27/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-23 07:12:34

Professional, Personable, Knowledgeable, Friendly, Prompt Service. I could go on about this law firm and Vernon Goldschmid Atty. He and his assistant, Odette can't be beat. I highly recommend them when you're in need of the services they provide. If there were 10 stars it still would not be enough. They will always have my recommendation.  Thank you.

— Tony F. 11/23/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-09 07:12:34

As a Fire Captain in Southern California I am no stranger to on the job injuries these past 31 years of service. Mr. Silver has managed my work comp claims each and every time I've been injured, navigating both the process and ever changing laws in California with knowledge and skill most can't compare to. Typically, this profession waits until the client is retiring to get involved, creating years of delay in the retirement process. However, Mr. Silver continues to prepare my file to prepare me for the day I choose to call it quits. I'm thankful to have him on my team and I am certain I'm in great hands as i approach retirement. Don't wait until you're an "old guy" and about ready to retire, you never know when your last day of service might be.

— Tim B. 10/09/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-24 07:12:34

When I first consulted with Mr. Silver, I had no real hope that I would prevail in this case.  He assured me that he would work hard on my behalf and he kept his word.  After nearly seven years, we have finally reached a verbal agreement that presumably will soon be solidified by a written agreement and a check!  People have complained that he doesn't return calls.  Maybe that's true.  I don't know, because I never called him.  From time to time, either he or his assistant would contact me with an update or an invitation to come into the office to discuss progress in my case.  Leave him alone and let him do his job.  He is highly skilled and compassionate.  He's not a hotshot.  He doesn't need to be.

— Teresa D. 09/24/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-10 07:12:34

I wish I could give Vernon Goldschmid 10 STARS!  Hands down, best attorney for your work comp needs.  My case was ongoing for a few years.  Vern and his legal assistant Odette literally held my hand through the entire nightmare.  When I had questions they were able to communicate to me what was going on so I understood.  In the end, after all the aftermath of being in pain, surgeries, etc.  I truly was satisfied and happy that I went to Vern.  He went above and beyond to get me the most he could.  Thank You Vern and Odette!

— Jewels P. 09/10/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-01

I thought that I would be lost in the shuffle. Instead I was surprised at the individual treatment I was given.. My calls were answered promptly. My questions were answered in a way that I could understand. When my case was finally settled, I thought it was a very fair result given everything that I've gone through with my injury.. I would not hesitate to recommend these attorneys.

— Client 09/01/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-31 07:12:34

As one of the top 5 Work Comp Attorneys in California, I am honored to recommend Lawrence Silver, Esq. as a beacon of Light in the Work Comp world. He is extremely experienced, caring, and knowledgable about Work Comp Law, as well as Health Care Providers.In January of this year Mr. Silver successfully concluded negotiations for a 31-year old intricate Work Comp case for me with the California Insurance Guarantee Association, and guided me skillfully through the complicated Medicare Set Aside procedures, the Annuity Structured Settlements and Lump Sum Settlement processes. He not only is exceptionally skilled in negotiations, but also knows the best medical practitioners and sent me to a brilliant primary treating physician who gave me great treatment and referrals since 2003. It was only after that physician closed his offices that I requested to settle my case, as I was approaching my 65th year and wanted to transition to Medicare. I feel very blessed to have Mr. Silver continue to represent me, and will always be very grateful to him for the lifetime annuities he procured on my behalf and the financial and medical protection he has negotiated for me in my senior years to allow me to make that transition successfully happen. Thank you Mr. Silver for all your care, support, and expertise. You are the best attorney in my book!PS: I was referred to Mr. Silver by another esteemed attorney who was asked to take over the files of my second attorney who had died suddenly (and after my first attorney retired). 3 other attorneys were also recommended at the same time, but only Mr. Silver offered to take my complex case, and I am so very glad he did!

— Sharifah R. 08/31/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-31

Mr. Silver successfully negotiated a C&R Settlement for a complex 31-year Work Comp case with California Insurance Guarantee Association this January. He is one of the top 5 attorneys in the CA Work Comp field, and his expertise proved invaluable to me not only in the selection of my expert and brilliant Cedars-Sinai Physician(s), but also in the final negotiations, including complex Medicare Set Aside procedures, Annuities, Lump Sum, & Supplemental Plans. He is the best and really cares.

— Client 08/31/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-27 10:21:42

I was lost in the wasteland of the Workers Compensation system until I contacted Attorney Silver's office.  They got my case back on track and assisted me in obtaining the treatment and legal rights I needed.  My case is still pending but I am comforted in knowing that Attorney Silver and his staff are watching out for me :)

— John C. 08/27/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-16 07:12:34

No need to look further,  you've found the best representation with this firm. They are experts in their field and know how to advise  you and any concerns.  I trust their advise and refer to them ( Lawerence Silver) for all when there are any questions about workers comp claims and how to handle it. They are expert, professional and honest.  You won't find anyone better.

— Staci P. 08/16/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-16 06:38:08

Ms Agatstein helped me get medical treatment when no on else would. She went to court and  fought for me. She got me the surgery i needed. Finally she argued to get me my job back.

— Ashley H. 08/16/2015

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-14 06:12:06

Mr. Silver represented me for several years. He got a very large settlement for me. His staff was very courteous. He exhibited nothing but the highest degree of professionalism. I was very satisfied with him.

— Phillip D. 08/14/2015

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2011-10-17

Mr. Silver represented me in a Worker's Comp matter that covered the period from 1982 to 1985 while I was employed at one of the CSU campuses. While I was not off the payroll for that entire period, he not only secured my job, but also insured I was properly compensated for lost wages and retained my position and proper salary rate. I have recommended many co-workers and a family member to him over the years to their satisfaction. I highly recommend this firm of fine Attorneys.

— Client 10/17/2011

google
4.0 / 5.0
2019-02-20 07:13:26

No description provided

— Daniel McCoy 02/20/2019

yelp
4.0 / 5.0
2014-06-06 07:12:34

James Malkin and his staff were very helpful in obtaining a swift resolution of my husband's claim.  Whenever we had questions or concerns both he and his legal assistant, Yolanda were always available and courteous.  Their professionalism made a bad situation easier.  Thank you!

— Bianca Lobatto S. 06/06/2014